Home > About Us > Scientific Advisory Board Members

Scientific Advisory Board Members

John GroopmanProf. John Groopman, PhD

Dr. Groopman received his PhD degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and was also a post-doctoral fellow at MIT.  He received further training as a staff fellow at the National Cancer Institute in the Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis. Dr. Groopman has devoted his research efforts to developing biomarkers for use in human studies of environmental toxicant exposures and applying these biomarkers to interventions. This work has resulted in over 220 publications. Dr. Groopman is currently the Anna M. Baetjer Professor and Chairman of the Department of Environmental Health Sciences at the Bloomberg School of Public Health and he is the Associate Director of the Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center for Cancer Prevention and Control.

Copyright © 2008 Mochtar Riady Institute. All rights reserved.