Home > About Us > Scientific Advisory Board Members

Scientific Advisory Board Members

Curtis C. HarrisProf. Curtis C. Harris, MD, PhD

Professor Curtis C. Harris has made outstanding scientific contributions to the fields of molecular carcinogenesis and molecular epidemiology of human cancer.  He has received numerous honors throughout his distinguished career including the Alton Ochsner Award relating Smoking and Health (American College of Physicians), Deichmann Award (International Union of Toxicology), Charles Heidelberger Award (International Society of Gastroenterological Carcinogenesis) and the Distinguished Service Medal, the highest honor of the U.S. Public Health Service. He has published more than 400 journal articles, 100 book chapters, and 10 books, and holds more than 15 patents owned by the U.S. Government. He also serves as an Executive Editor for the journal, Carcinogenesis, and has held or currently holds elected offices in scholarly societies including the American Association of Cancer Research, the International Society of Differentiation, the Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology and the Aspen Cancer Conference.  Harris is a Clinical Professor, Department of Medicine (Oncology), Georgetown University School of Medicine, Washington, DC; Chief of the Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD; and cofounder of the Aspen Cancer Conference, Aspen, CO.

Copyright © 2008 Mochtar Riady Institute. All rights reserved.