Home > About Us > Scientific Advisory Board Members

Scientific Advisory Board Members

John Eu-Li Wong Dr. John Eu-Li Wong, MBBS, FAMS, FRCP, FACP

Dr. John Wong is Dean of the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine at the National University of Singapore (NUS), Deputy Chief Executive of the National University Health System (NUHS) and Director of the National University Cancer Institute, Singapore (NCIS).

A medical oncologist-haematologist, Dr. Wong obtained his MBBS from NUS and did his residency and fellowship at the New York Hospital-Cornell Medical Center and Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center.

With research interests in the development of new drugs and treatment strategies, and differences between Asian and Caucasian cancers, Dr. Wong jointly founded the Cancer Therapeutics Research Group (CTRG), a multi-national consortium of nine institutions, and has served on the American Society of Clinical Oncology International Affairs Committee. He has been actively involved in the development of the biomedical sciences as a key pillar of Singapore’s economy, as well as the introduction of Singapore’s first academic health system, linking the National University Hospital and the National University of Singapore’s medical, dental, and nursing schools under one unified governance.

Dr. Wong has initiated collaborations with leading institutions in Europe, Asia, and the U.S. He has also been involved in the expansion of the Association of Academic Health Centers into AAHC International. He serves on the International Coordinating Committee of AAHC International and organized the AAHC Inaugural Asia Pacific Meeting in Singapore in February 2009. He is a frequent invited speaker on academic medicine at international meetings such as the AAHC International Forum, the World Health Summit, and the Annual World Health Care Congress Europe.

Copyright © 2008 Mochtar Riady Institute. All rights reserved.