Home > About Us > Scientific Advisory Board Members

Scientific Advisory Board Members

Madeline WuProf. David Vaux, MBBS, PhD, FAA

Professor David Vaux is an NHMRC Australia Fellow at La Trobe University in Melbourne, Australia, where he is Director of the La Trobe Institute for Molecular Science.

He trained in medicine at the University of Melbourne, obtained a PhD from The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, and was a post-doctoral fellow at Stanford University in California.

Professor Vaux is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science, and a member of the Committee for Freedom and Responsibility in the Conduct of Science ( a sub- committee of ICSU).

His main research interest is in the molecular mechanisms for cell death (apoptosis), in particular members of the Bcl-2 and IAP families.

Copyright © 2008 Mochtar Riady Institute. All rights reserved.