Home > About Us > Executive Board Members

Executive Board Members

Mochtar Riady
Chairman / Founder Lippo Group


Prof. dr. Irawan Yusuf, Ph.D
President of Mochtar Riady Institute for Nanotechnology


Stephanie Riady, B.A, M. Ed. ( Member )
Stephanie Riady earned her Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree from Wheaton College and her Masters of Education (M.Ed.) Degree from Teachers College, Columbia University. With a background in educational philosophy, Stephanie is now involved at UPH and the Pelita Harapan Foundation.


Dr. rer. nat. dr. Juandy Jo, M. Mol. Biol. ( Executive Director )
E-mail : juandy.jo@uph.edu

Dr. rer. nat. dr. Juandy Jo, M. Mol. Biol. Juandy Jo is a viral immunologist with a background training as a medical doctor, awarded by Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia (2003). Subsequently he received scholarships from the Australian Government and German Federal Government to pursue postgraduate study at the University of Queensland, Australia (2005) and doctoral study at the Albert-Ludwig University of Freiburg, Germany (2010), respectively. He performed his postdoctoral training in the research laboratory of Prof. Dr. Antonio Bertoletti at A*STAR-Singapore (2010-2013), focusing on viral hepatitis-related immunology and liver immunity. After this, he worked as Senior Immunology Scientist at Danone Nutricia Research in Singapore with a focus on using peptides to induce immune tolerance for patients with food allergy (2013-2020). He is currently working as a lecturer at the Biotechnology Program, Universitas Pelita Harapan. Till mid-2021, Dr. Jo has 15 international publications, 2 book chapters and 2 patent applications.

Copyright © 2021 Mochtar Riady Institute. All rights reserved.